Beading Beat – Who’s Your Friend Necklace.

Beading Beat (2)

Today I’m sharing my ‘Who’s Your Friend’ necklace.

I made a bracelet for a friend using this design and I really loved it.  I was going to make the same bracelet for me, but I don’t usually wear bracelets so I decided to make me a 20161120_121738necklace instead.

I used the same Turquoise beads.The square beads had an antique copper edge so I decided to use an antique copper clasp. The little owls were so cute and added a whimsical feel to the piece.

Once I was happy with the design, I strung the beads.

Then I made the earrings to match.

Every time I wear this set, I think of my friend and how much fun we had. I can’t wait to see her again.

 

Leave a Reply

