Interview with Christina Tetreault featuring her new release BIDDING ON THE MILLIONAIRE

Welcome  Christina. Please tell us where you get your story ideas from.

My stories ideas come from different places. Sometimes I will see something and it will spark an idea. Other times I will hear a song and a light blub goes off. For this newest book, the idea came from the song “The Search If Over” by Survivor.

 Are you in control of your characters or do they control you?

Most of the time I am in control of my characters. Every once in a while, they will do something unexpected by not to often.

How much of your personality  and life experiences are in your writing?

My personality and life experiences influence every book I have written. I also draw on the personalities of people I know or that I have met.

What is the most rewarding thing about being a writer?

I love bringing stories to life that people enjoy reading. There is nothing better than getting an email from someone saying how much they enjoyed a book.

Tell us a little about your latest book.

My newest release is the eighth full-length novel in my Sherbrookes of Newport Series. This book features Derek Sherbrooke. Readers have seen him in other books, so he is not a complete stranger tot hem. After agreeing to participate in a bachelor auction, which is a fundraiser, he enlists the help of his long time friend Brooklyn Novak. During the course of the book he realizes his true feelings for Brooklyn.

Fast Round Questions

Fruit or Chocolate?

Chocolate

Coffee or Tea?

Coffee

Go to the movies or watch TV?

Stay home and watch TV.

What is your favorite punctuation mark?

My favorite punctuation mark is the period because I know when to use it unlike a comma.

 

Blurb:  BiddingOnTheBillionaireFINAL600 (2)

 

Rather than disappoint his beloved aunt, billionaire Derek Sherbrooke has reluctantly agreed to participate in her foundation’s fundraiser: a bachelor auction. Concerned about who the lucky winner will be, he devises a plan and enlists the aid of his longtime friend Brooklyn Novak. All she has to do is make sure no one outbids her. It was a simple plan… until they kissed.

 

Successful attorney Brooklyn Novak met Derek in college, and has loved him ever since—despite her father’s disapproval. Rather than risk their close friendship, she’s constantly kept her true feelings buried. When Derek asks for her help, she knows it’s a disaster waiting to happen, but can’t say no. But what was supposed to be a simple charade quickly puts her on an emotional roller coaster ride to a place she never wanted to go.

 

Can these longtime friends find their happily ever after together?

 

 

Buy links

http://amzn.to/2adCZ8X Amazon

http://apple.co/2aDPmK8 Itunes

http://bit.ly/2a3zL5I Kobo

http://bit.ly/2ajlYNu NOOK

 

Book Trailer

 

 

Author Bio:

 

I started writing at the age of 10 on my grandmother’s manual typewriter and never   Christinastopped. When I am not driving my 3 daughters (ages 9, 7, and 7) around to their various activities or chasing around our two dogs, I am working on a story or reading a romance novel. Currently, I have two series out, The Sherbrookes of Newport and Love on The North Shore. You can visit my website www.christinatetreault.com or follow me on Facebook to learn more about my characters and to track my progress on my current writing projects.

 

Author Links:

Website:  www.christinatetreault.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/christinatetreaultauthor

Twitter: @cgricci

One thought on “Interview with Christina Tetreault featuring her new release BIDDING ON THE MILLIONAIRE

Leave a Reply

