Interview with Ana E. Ross author of DESIRE’S CHASE

Welcome Ana. Please tell us a little about yourself.

Hi, I’m Ana E Ross a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author. I currently liveVersion 2 in the northeast, but I was born and raised on the Caribbean of Nevis, where I began reading romance novels at a very early age. BTW: Alexander Hamilton was also born on Nevis. He’s my fellow countryman. Yeah!

I’m a former Writing and English Literature teacher, but I resigned from the classroom in 2014 to pursue my dream of writing full time. I now write and self-publish steamy, contemporary multicultural and interracial romances featuring sexy, alpha heroes and strong, feisty heroines who fight and love with equal passion.

My published works include three short stories, five books in my Billionaire Brides of Granite Falls series, and one of three books in the spinoff series, Beyond Granite Falls. Desire’s Chase – Book 2 in my Beyond Granite Falls series will be released on August 29, 2016. The third book in this series will be coming out in December 2016.

Once my Beyond Granite Falls series is completed, I will begin work on my Billionaire Island Brides series. The sky’s the limit when it comes to my writing career.

Facts about me: I love travel, tennis, yoga, meditation, everything Italian, big cats, horses, and spending time with my gorgeous daughter. Visit my website at www.anaeross.com to learn more about me and my work.

Q: When and why did you begin writing?

I began writing plays, poems, and songs at a very early age for the Youth and Sunday school programs at my church. Later, I wrote love poems and short stories in high school. However, when it comes to romance, I got my inspiration from Mills & Boones, Regencies, and Historical Romance novels. I devoured them, sometimes four in a week from the time I was twelve years old.  There was one point when I’d read all the romances in the library, and had to wait for new shipments—a very frustrating period for me.

I love happy endings. That’s why I became a romance author.

Q: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

My books are filled with a variety of themes: Love and romance foremost of all, but my characters have to fight their way through, grief, pain, deceit, loss, and revenge before they can reach that Happy Place. But I think forgiveness and healing are the second and third themes that are prominently portrayed in my books. I try to send the message that Love does indeed conquer all.

Q: What authors have most influenced you? Why?

Brenda Jackson, the pioneer of black/multicultural romance, has been my greatest inspiration. I think she was the first author to write black romance. I grew up reading Harlequin and Silhouette romances where all the characters were white, even the secondary ones. I always wondered why there weren’t any romance stories about black people falling in love. Hope was born when I read Brenda Jackson’s One Special Moment. I had the honor of meeting Brenda in New York at the RWA National Conference in July 2011, and then again in Las Vegas at the RT 2016. Now, I have my own special moments, writing and publishing romances that women of all cultures can enjoy.

Q: What are you reading now?

I’m not reading anything right now. This year has been very difficult and trying for me. Lots of personal and health issues kept me from writing, but I think the worse is finally over. I look forward to producing more books in 2017, and reading from some of my favourite authors.

Q: What is your favorite punctuation mark and why?

My favourite punctuation mark is the period. I like it because it means that I have completed a sentence, and face it, books comprise of a series of sentences that grow into paragraphs. I love finishing sentences and paragraphs, and then moving on to the next.

Q: Tell us about your new release.

DESIRE’S CHASE (Chase and Desire) Book 2 of my Beyond Granite Falls series will be out Desire's Chasce SMALL (2)on August 29, 2016. Desire Summers was introduced as the wedding planner in With These Four Rings, Book 5 in Billionaire Brides of Granite Falls series. Desire’s journey begins with Chase Hunter, the bad boy she loved as a teenager, but who left town in a hurry due to a scandalous affair. Chase returned home immediately following Desire’s engagement to his brother, so there will be a lot of tension and drama in Evergreen—the neighboring town of Granite Falls where the Billionaire Brides series is set. It will be interesting to see how Chase and Desire overcome their obstacles and finally express their feelings and passion for each other. Bryce and Kaya Fontaine and their children from The Mogul’s Reluctant Bride – Book Two in my Billionaire Brides series will make an appearance in Desire’s Chase, since Bryce is a friend of Chase. You, Bryce lovers will not want to miss him!

Blurb: When Chase Hunter returns to his hometown of Evergreen to avenge the wrong done against him twelve years earlier, he becomes easily distracted with the unexpected news of his younger brother’s engagement to the girl Chase had been forced to leave behind—a girl, who has now blossomed into a stunning, desirable woman. As the wedding day approaches, Chase must find a way to stop the nuptials and win the heart of the only woman he’s ever loved.

After her older sister committed an unspeakable crime that tainted their family name, Desire Summers has lived her life trying to redeem it. But when Chase, her fiancé’s older brother returns to Evergreen, looking sexier and raunchier than she remembered, Desire fears that one look into his sexy gray eyes would shatter her good-girl façade into tiny little pieces.

Will these two souls be able to admit their love for each other before it’s too late, or will they let pride and circumstance stand in their way to Happily Ever After?

Desire’s Chase is currently available for pre-order at the discounted price of $1.99, but the price will increase to $3.99 on September 1, 2016, so grab your copies now. Read an EXCERPT and Purchase your Pre-Order Discounted copy here: http://www.anaeross.com/desires-chase-chase-desire/

I would like to take a moment to thank Karen for hosting me today, and to thank you, my hopefully new readers, for stopping by. You can follow me at the following social media sites. Blessings!

Website: http://www.anaeross.com

Indulge in Romance Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/yqbwn

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ana-E-Ross/221431434575148

Twitter: Ana E Ross: https://twitter.com/anaerossauthor

Instagram: https://instagram.com/anaerossauthor/

Book Bub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/ana-e-ross

 

Buy Links for Desire’s Chase:

Amazon:http://a-fwd.com/br=Anaero-20&in=Anaero-20&cn=Anaero-20&jp=Anaero-20&es=Anaero-20&it=Anaero-20&fr=Anaero-20&de=Anaero-20&uk=Anaero-20&ca=Anaero-20&com=Anaero-20&asin-com=B01IGAY6C8&asin=B01IGAY6C8

iBooks: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/desires-chase/id1098938657?mt=11&at=1000l9Ii

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/desires-chase-ana-e-ross/1123670080?ean=2940158120602

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/desire-s-chase

GooglePlay: https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=oQr9CwAAQBAJ&PAffiliateID=1101lmTd

Leave a Reply

