A Hunter’s Destiny

lindamacdonaldcahill

V VcoverEbookMEDKaren Blake-Hall creates memorable personalities in her novels, short stories and novellas. Feisty Molly Jackson’s appealing strength kicks the romantic suspense novel genre up a notch in You Are Mine while ‘the scary guy’ in Your Number is Up imparts a delicious paranormal tinge to her short story in the Nefarious North anthology.

Today I am interviewing one of her most exciting characters yet, Hunter, from the short story Destiny in Villainous Vacations, A Collection of Crime Stories. Hunter is at a holiday celebration.

“Tell me why you went to the party?”

“Ted and I were in the forces together. He’d never get off my back if I didn’t show up, but the truth is I didn’t want to go. Never liked celebrating the holidays. Too much family drama.

“Your family has a lot of drama?”

‘No.” Shaking his head, he continued. “I don’t have a family. Right now I’m…

View original post 319 more words

Leave a Reply

