So excited for my friend

Laura EK Kelly

I am way too excited about what happened recently to come up with a clever title for this blog post and for that I am sorry.

But I am so, so excited about this.

So, I was having a writing meeting with my wonderful author friend Karen, who’s blog you can find here, and is the author-in-charge of Villainous Vacations, an anthology of eleven crime short stories that I’m being published in. (SQUEE!) And while I was there, right in the middle of our meeting, the first shipment of the physical books arrives.

And yes, I’m still freaking out about it.

I’m still having some trouble wrapping my head around the fact that I’m being published in the first place, let alone when I’m staring at the book that is sitting on my coffee table.

And I’ve even got a picture to prove it:

20160517_162314

Writing and being…

View original post 211 more words

Leave a Reply

