The Wickedly, Worldly Way of the Written Word

Great post and I had to share.

The Serious Series Writer

I am so pleased to welcome author Susabelle Kelmer today on The Serious Series Writer.  Take it away, Susabelle!

I want to thank Susan Edwards for hosting me today on the Serious Series blog.  My debut novel, Fairest of the Faire, from The Wild Rose Press, was released this month (more on that below).  Today, I thought I’d talk to you about my fascination with words.

Sure, we talk all day long.  Words come pouring out of our mouths and brains, many times with little thought.  We talk to the barista at the coffee shop in the morning, before we are even really awake.  We talk to our families, our workmates, the store clerk, our friends.  We write emails, reports, and participate in discussions on the Internet. We text our friends on our smart phones, and fill out applications for employment, all using words.

And then there’s that…

View original post 523 more words

Leave a Reply

