Kitchen Nightmare

 

I got up this morning and told the family I’d make blueberry pancakes. I don’t do this very often but every now and again I try to be a domestic goddess.

Also I find that being gluten-free make my choices limited so I generally opt for rice or corn cereal.

I’m moving around the kitchen like I’m auditioning for a cooking show when I realized I’m out of vanilla extract. I grabbed the banana extract, threw it into the bowl as if that was my intension. Yes, the crown of the kitchen goddess was within my grasp.

Then I went to wash the blueberries and they were gone. No, seriously MIA. I knew they hadn’t evaporated. I also knew who the culprit was but he’d never admit it. The golden crown was quickly slipping away from me.

So now I either had to go to the store or become creative. So I cut up a banana and added it to the gluten-free mix.

When the family started to eat I wasn’t sure how they would react but they loved the banana pancakes. Who knew I could turn this mistake into a family feast?

Now the kitchen goddess crown is on my head. It shines down on the family as they stuffed their faces.

Please share when you have turned a kitchen nightmare into a glowing success.

4 thoughts on “Kitchen Nightmare

Leave a Reply

