Happy July 4th

My American friends celebrate Independence day tomorrow July 4. Last week I had the pleasure of going to Boston and walking on the Freedom Trail.

Although I don’t write historicals, I love history so I was like a kid in a candy store. We took a train into downtown Boston and walked over to the harbor. I saw a wench shouting at the crowd of tourists to dump the tea into the harbor.

We went to the Old State House, saw where the Boston Massacre took place, had fun in Faneuil Hall. One of the highlights for me was seeing Paul Revere’s House and learning so much more about the man.

At Old North Church I marveled at it’s simplistic beauty. Of course I had to ask how Sexton Robert Newman got up to the steeple to hang the lanterns.

At Quincy Market the food made my mouth water.

We only had a day to sight-see but I’m definitely going back to do a more intense tour.

Happy Independence Day to all my friends.

One thought on “Happy July 4th

Leave a Reply

